結婚好嗎 Marry or Not [UPDATED]

I finally finished the drama! Definitely recommend it. The main woman character, Yang Ya Zheng (played by Tian Xin) is great with the main guy, Fang Zi Xuan (Xiu Jie Kai). I loved how their romance wasn’t slow-paced or draggy even though the actual drama is quite a few episodes because it revolves around the idea of marriage and family. Whoever cast these two actors as the stars definitely has a knack for casting, the second I saw the preview, I knew I must check it out! The theme as you can probably tell revolves around marriage and family. You have Ya Zheng, a mother who just divorced her cheating spouse who ironically works as a wedding planner and Zi Xuan who has a traumatic view of marriage after see his parent’s marriage, building a career as a divorce lawyer. It was sweet to see Fang Zi Xuan, to slowly accept marriage as a possibility in his life because he really loves Yang Ya Zheng and her daughter. I usually don’t watch family oriented dramas but this one was really enjoyable. It was a little draggy at some points but overall well paced. The ending was quite touching and doesn’t leave me questioning much.

You can read more HERE

Leave a comment

Blog at WordPress.com.