Anticipating Dramas

7.15.16

W 더블유

13380903_527822190750986_1242467432_n

It’s been awhile since I’ve looked so forward to watching a Korean drama. Yes the storyline is unique and interesting but I think I’m mostly excited for Han Hyo Joo, haven’t seen her very much on screen lately. I remember in my Jaejoong obsession days I was immensely jealous of her because they were in Heaven’s Postman together (although after watching Jaejoong’s awkward kiss I just found it funny). However after seeing her in Iljimae and Shining Inheritance, I thought she was a really talented actress. Lee Jong Suk, I’ve only seen him in My Secret Garden, but I’m sure he will deliver well.

放棄我,抓緊我 Stay With Me

704_1870842_528700

Two of my favorite actors. As a drama lover, you can’t help but adore Chen Qiao En. She’s very versatile and so real on screen. I never thought of pairing her with Wang Kai but I think I can count on them to make it a good drama. Wang Kai never really caught my attention until Nirvana in Fire where he played an excellent Jing Yan. I’m glad he’s rising in popularity and can’t wait to see him on screen again. There wasn’t nearly enough of him in Ode to Joy! The storyline of this one doesn’t particularly catch my interest but I hope to see them change that.

锦绣未央 Princess Wei Young

duong-yen-cam-tu-vi-uyen-1

Star studded cast! Tiffany Tang, Luo Jin, and VANESSSSS not to mention Tiffany will be playing a (supposed to be) badass princess!! I haven’t seen Vaness on screen since forever. He isn’t the most amazing actor but still hypes up the excitement! I’m really curious to see Tiffany act a more serious character. The costume design seems amazing from the previews and she has some really harsh expressions in there. I think this role is a good step for her to play other characters that are not bubbly and candy-like, like most of her previous dramas. ALTHOUGH I did read somewhere that the script writer edited the personality of Li Wei Yang to fit Tiffany’s usually roles more but oh god I hope they didn’t change too much. Luo Jin and Tiffany is probably the most popular pairing when it comes to her. I think I first saw them in Agent X and thought they were really cute together. They’re a safe pairing to cast since their chemistry is almost guaranteed.

2 Comments Add yours

  1. I’m absolutely digging your blog. It’s been years since i’ve watched an asian drama in its full length and I have to admit, with a lack of american shows I’m interested in at the moment, I could use a suggestion or two. Stay With Me looks interesting, I remember not watching too many CN/TW dramas back in the day other than the popular ISWAK and such. Great blog. Anyhow, how’d you feel about sharing your work on Moviepilot/Creators? I’d love to expand on that so feel free to send me an e-mail. My contact details are on my blog. Hope to hear from you.

    Like

    1. H. says:

      Thank you for your comment! I’ve emailed you. =)

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

